Preneurs Helping Preneurs Get Noticed

Reply To: I Am Very New to Internet Marketing, Where Should I Start?

Home Page Forums Ask Anything I Am Very New to Internet Marketing, Where Should I Start? Reply To: I Am Very New to Internet Marketing, Where Should I Start?

Tina Fletcher
Participant

I believe you must start by first defining your business. This has several components and without this you don’t have a focus and tend to go round and round in circles

1. Define Your Business
  2. Recognize Your Brand / Vision & Share It
  3. Know Yourself, Your Strengths & Weaknesses And Making Them Work For You
  4. Find a Connection with your Audience and solve their problems

I think there are several things you need to do before you start so here is my summary.

Define Your Business

Defining Your Business means creating a Business Plan
The plan (it should be no more than 1-2 Pages in length) defines your business, so when you take action you can check back and say “Does this task work within my business or take me away from my core business plan, values and beliefs? If the answer is YES then go go go… If NO, then how can you adjust it or just remove it to continue on your plan.
Ask yourself:

• Do you sell products or services?<br />List them and give details, including that problems are they going to solve. If you don’t solve a problem that why do your customers come to you. For example as a fitness coach you may what to help people get fit, but that not a problem. Less look at this group – 40 year old women are finding it hard to loss weight because they children are growing up and they are not as active, but the are still busy. So their Pain Points are being less active but still time poor. To solve their problem you could create a product that gives a great workout in a short time.
  • Why do you want to do this?
    What will motivate you to do the hard work to achieve the success you want, what is your end goal