Preneurs Helping Preneurs Get Noticed

Reply To: If you are stressed out or hate your job, is internet marketing right for you?

Home Page Forums Ask Anything If you are stressed out or hate your job, is internet marketing right for you? Reply To: If you are stressed out or hate your job, is internet marketing right for you?

Tina Fletcher
Participant

Hi Malik,
I cannot answer the psychology of this and I know others in here have the skills and knowledge to do that. What I can answer from my own personal experience so I hope this helps.

Working through the hard Slog

Yes IM is hard, and to make it easier you need to find something that you truly enjoy. Yes I know that been said, but it truly heaps I can give you an example from my life. Previously I worked as a web designer for over 20 years and have done pretty well. I make enough of an income to looked after myself and my family and to allowed us to travel and have a good level of freedom.
Then I started to get burnt out and a couple of years ago I decided to go into IM niche, I created some products and did ok but I was very stressed about making the right product etc. Yes, that’s one of my personality traits I like it right (see all the variables) and will not accept anything less (so I didn’t create as much as I could have done) this create a lot of stress and financial problems and I didn’t find my voice so I didn’t find my audience. I simply didn’t find satisfaction in what I was doing and couldn’t motivate myself to keep going. I think this is the issue many people have. I realized the things I love where design, problem solving and fixing up things.

Do You become less stressed?