Preneurs Helping Preneurs Get Noticed

Reply To: How do you build a list now?

Home Page Forums Ask Anything How do you build a list now? Reply To: How do you build a list now?

Sean Mize
Keymaster

I did one thing primarily at first to build my first list, maybe 100,000 subscribers generated this way, and that’s I wrote articles for ezinearticles and really pushed their system, figured out what it took to get to the top of their recommended lists, get to the top of their top authors list, and really pushed to get views . . .and it all paid off to the tune of close to about 100,000 subscribers . . . .

Then I shifted to using the Warrior Forum to generate leads . . .and generated maybe 50,000 buyer leads there . . . .same concept, I studied the format, determined what it took to get them to send me the most traffic, and did it.

Then when warrior forum and warrior plus split, since I had already built relationships and the bulk of the leads were coming in from the warrior plus side, I simply continued to use warrior plus to drive those new leads.

Bruce, to answer your question about where most of my leads come from now, there are 2 answers:

Where do the total volume come from?

Or where do the profitable ones come from?

And I’m scared to answer this because I am talking about things I used to do, and I find when I do that, people try to copy what I used to do, and it doesn’t work for them, and somehow they think it should . . . I don’t do the things I used to do because they don’t work as well now, so I do different things now.

But I’ll answer cause you asked.

Probably most of my profitable leads are warriorplus . . I get a lot of leads from buyer download pages, etc – but they haven’t been productive so far.

Also get leads from my old articles, dipping into quora lately.

I get leads from referrals and interviews.