Preneurs Helping Preneurs Get Noticed

Using Linkedin

Home Page Forums Ask Anything Using Linkedin

This topic contains 11 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by  Sean Mize 6 years, 5 months ago.

• Author
    Replies

Suzanne Sukhram
    Participant

What is your niche, Scott? As far as I understand and have heard, LinkedIn may not not appropriate for all niches.

Jan Sandhouse Hurst
    Participant

SUzanne, I think you are right. Scott, are you active on Linkedin now?

I think LinkedIn is really great for people in service industries like coaches and consultants. You reach out and let everyone know what you do and get rewarded by the relationships that you develop.

♥ Coach Claire

NichirenBuddhistShaman.com

Discover the joy in every situation...

FREE full reading of your choice - for members only!

Scott Hogue
    Participant

To answer questions,

I am a Strategic Life Coach. I tackle about any problem that I don’t think I will run up on legal issues with.

I have a profile on Linkedin for one of my offline businesses. I have a small health and financial services company.

Thank you,

Scott Hogue CChH

Scott Hogue CChH
    Follow me in the "Use What You Learn Challenge" as I create a website using what I learn from Sean that is a Platform for my niche:
    http://www.threestepstowealth.com

The thread on this group that explains it:
    http://preneurpal.com/forums/topic/own-the-game-and-win-it/#post-1747

Sean Mize
    Keymaster

Scott

I don’t use linkedin much.

But if you were to follow my protocol for developing traffic on a “platform”, you would do this:

1) find the 20 people on linkedin who have the most traffic, connections, and appear to be using it commercially.

2) evaluate exactly what they are doing

3) determine the 3 parts of linkedin that you can use to create viral components

4) build in those parts and tell everyone you know – in short, network like crazy